Tamara Taylor named Player of the Year

Red Roses second row Tamara Taylor has been named England Women’s Player of the Year at the annual PFA awards ceremony in London.

Taylor was up against team-mates Emily Scarratt and Harriet Millar-Mills, and the lock forward is certainly deserving of the award. She was integral to England’s Grand Slam-winning Six Nations campaign, starting all five games, and earned her 100th cap during the tournament.

Taylor praised her team-mates, saying: “Winning this award really is very special to me because it’s voted for by my teammates. I play rugby for those around me. We play a team sport and I am just one small cog in a much bigger machine, so this award is for them.”


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s