WRWC: England’s Pool Fixtures

It’s the final countdown to the 2017 Women’s Rugby World Cup (WRWC), and cries of “When are the Red Roses in action?” and “How can I watch them play?” fill the air. Well fear not, for this post contains all the information you need to follow the England team’s progress through the early stages of the WRWC this August.

The Red Roses are in Pool B along with Spain, the USA and Italy. Their pool matches are as follows:

England v Spain

Wednesday 9th August

KO: 2pm BST; 9am ET; 6am PST; 11pm AEST

 

England v Italy

Sunday 13th August
KO: 2.30pm BST; 9.30am ET; 6.30am PST; 11.30pm AEST

 

England v USA

Thursday 17th August
KO: 2.30pm BST; 9.30am ET; 6.30am PST; 11.30pm AEST

 

 For a list of all the pool fixtures, see the WRWC page.

 You can watch all the matches live on the WRWC site. Plus, if you live in the UK, ITV are broadcasting all the Red Roses’ matches live, starting with their game against Spain on ITV4 and the ITV hub. In the USA, NBC Sports have the television rights, while in Australia, Foxtel will be broadcasting the action.

 So settle down in front of the nearest screen and get ready to enjoy a feast of rugby over the next few weeks. Enjoy!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s